Harv's HR Holden Premier wagon

Got something else that you want to show off that's not an FB or EK? Try this section.

Moderators: reidy, Blacky

Harv
State: NSW

Harv's HR Holden Premier wagon

Post by Harv »

Having driven a crapbox VS ute around for too long, I bit the bullet and lashed out on a flash new set of (late-model :lol: ) wheels.
HR Holden front.jpg
HR Holden front.jpg (990.36 KiB) Viewed 1689 times
HR Holden side.jpg
HR Holden side.jpg (1.11 MiB) Viewed 1689 times
HR Holden front seat.jpg
HR Holden front seat.jpg (590.68 KiB) Viewed 1689 times
HR holden rear seat.jpg
HR holden rear seat.jpg (549.35 KiB) Viewed 1689 times
Fairly original, but some minor butchery that needs to be fixed. Looks to be correct 186 engine, single Strommie, drums, open-centre banjo. The Glide has been replaced with a Traumatic. I'll post some more pictures as I play with this one. Lots of fiddly stuff to sort out, and I am no HR expert... will need some help to work out how it should be.

Cheers,
Harv
327 Chev EK wagon, original EK ute for Number 1 Daughter, an FB sedan meth monster project and a BB/MD grey motored FED.
Errol62
State: SA

Re: Harv's HR Holden Premier wagon

Post by Errol62 »

Sweet. Another wagon. Looks brilliant. You're better off with a trimatic in my book and should be able to look pretty well stock shift wise at least.

Sent from my SM-A705YN using Tapatalk

getting my FB ute on the road
EK van on rotisserie
ardiesse

Post by ardiesse »

Harv,

I learned to drive on the family HR wagon (and the family EK). I've had two HRs and two HDs since then too . . .
I have the knowledge. The parts bin is quite extensive too.

Rob
FireKraka
State: WA

Post by FireKraka »

Very nice Harv, your going to need a bigger shed me thinks :crazy:
Neil
Member of WA FB/EK Car Club
Frankenstein EK V6 Ute
FB Station Wagon Project
1950's Commer Light Truck (2.5 Ton)
FJWALLY
State: VIC

Post by FJWALLY »

Nice harv - been thinking along same lines myself - Love a good Goon